Gary F. Christie

Gary F. Christie

Executive Director
(434) 845-5678 ext. 211
gchristie@region2000.org

Gary is the Executive Director of the Local Government Council and the Services Authority and actively works with the political leaders of Region 2000 to improve regional cooperation.

Rosalie Majerus

Rosalie Majerus

Deputy Director of Finance
(434) 845-5678 ext. 213
rmajerus@region2000.org

Rosalie is responsible for the Council's overall accounting functions along with that of the Workforce Development Board and the Radio Board.

Emmie G. Boley

Emmie G. Boley

Financial Services Professional, Human Resources
(434) 845-5678 ext. 231
eboley@region2000.org

Emmie assists with the accounting functions for the Services Authority and Workforce Development Board along with various Human Resource duties.

Kelly Hitchcock

Kelly Hitchcock

Senior Planner, RideShare Coordinator
(434) 845-5678 ext. 218
khitchcock@region2000.org

Kelly works with localities to apply for and manage Community Development Block Grants. She specializes in grant writing and participates in several regional environmental projects such as Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) studies, watershed protection and greenways. Additionally, Kelly serves as the RideShare Coordinator as well as playing a key role in alternative transportation plans and programs in the the Region.

Scott Smith

Scott Smith

Transportation Planning Coordinator
(434) 845-5678 ext. 214
ssmith@region2000.org

Scott develops and manages the MPO and rural transportation programs for Region 2000 and is responsible for the MPO’s Unified Planning Work Program and development and management of the Transportation Improvement Program. Scott serves as staff support to the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) and the Central Virginia Metropolitan Planning Organization (CVMPO). Among other responsibilities, Scott serves as GLTC’s transportation planner and is responsible for proposing and administering new transit planning initiatives.

Bob White

Bob White

Project Manager
(434) 845-5678 ext. 220
bwhite@region2000.org

Bob manages regional planning initiatives for the Local Government Council and is involved in areas of transportation, water supply and emergency management services.

Matt Perkins

Matt Perkins

Administrative Program Coordinator
(434) 845-5678 ext. 210
mperkins@region2000.org

Matt provides administrative support and project management to the Workforce Development Board, the Radio Board and the Local Government Council including transportation community development initiatives.

Susan Cook

Susan Cook

Administrative Assistant
(434) 845-5678 ext. 222
scook@region2000.org

Susan performs a variety of office support services for the LGC, the Services Authority and the Workforce Development Board.

mouse out bird

 

vapdc

Contact Us

(434) 845-3491

Email

Facebook

employee resources